top of page
Fresh Flower

Lily of the Valley

Lily of the Valley is a paranormal romance series inspired by the Hades and Persephone mythos. Named after one of the goddess's sacred flowers, readers can expect elements of the myth throughout all books. Each romance can be read as a standalone and takes place in the same fictional world. There is no set reading order, but some books may be grouped together with character crossovers or guest appearances.

While not a dark paranormal romance series, the overall myth has darker elements which also appear in the romances inspired by it.

Hades and Persephone-inspired romance tropes include:

  • Grumpy/Sunshine

  • Age Gap

  • Kidnapping/Abduction

  • Captivity

  • Enemies to Lovers

  • Marriage of Convenience

  • Arranged Marriages or Marriage Laws

  • Questionable Deals

  • Opposites Attract

  • Fish Out of Water

  • Complementary halves of one whole

  • Hurt/Comfort

  • Power Imbalance

  • He falls first

  • Touch Her and Perish

Initially written under Rhea's pen name Evie Kent, all Lily of the Valley romances are written under Rhea Watson as of 2023.

Lily of the Valley Romances

bottom of page