top of page
Image by Reuben Teo

Root Rot Academy Trilogy

Root Rot is an academy Why-Choose romance trilogy centered around the professors and staff.

While previously set in the All the Queen's Men fictional world, this trilogy is now a standalone.

Root Rot Academy

The warlock who murdered my parents is teaching at Root Rot Academy--and now, so am I.

Once upon a time, a monster killed my parents and left me to burn in my bed.

Twenty-six years later, I finally found him.

We might have both become professors, but we are nothing alike. Benedict Hammond is a liar, a murderer, a psychopath.

And I'm the witch here to punish him.

I renamed myself after the fury Alecto years ago, and now it's time to taste her madness--to exact my righteous revenge.

You know...

Once I figure out what that is, exactly.

But it's coming, and nothing is going to distract me.

Not my gorgeous vampire roommate, the complete package and totally off-limits.

Not the mysterious head librarian, a fae as intriguing as he is infuriating.

Oh, and definitely not my powerful warlock headmaster who makes me feel so deliciously small.

I'm here to collect a life debt--that's all that matters.



And I'm not terrified.

Nope. Not at all.

Root Rot Academy

The warlock who slaughtered my parents is watching me--and I was a fool to think revenge would be easy.

Once upon a time, I thought I could be brave.

Sixteen years ago, I changed my name. Desperate to escape the nightmares, I let Hannah go and embraced Alecto. I so wanted to be the fearless fury who righted wrongs and slayed the monster...

Only now that I've met him, it isn't that simple.

It isn't simple to take a life--to be like him--but I have to do something. Waiting for the answer to drop into my lap isn't good enough anymore.

But the fallout of Samhain hits us all differently.

Bjorn is traumatized.

Jack is targeted.

Gavriel is coming apart at the seams.

And I'm just trying to move forward, one day at a time.

With closets full of skeletons, we head into the darkest time of the year hoping things will get better, unaware that the second term is the beginning of the end.

As I juggle my men, my job, and my vengeance, one thing becomes painfully clear...

Benedict Hammond isn't the only monster lurking at Root Rot Academy.

Root Rot Academy

The warlock who butchered my parents has reignited a centuries-old feud—and only one of us will make it out alive.

Once upon a time, I fantasized about how it would feel to ruin him.

One year ago, I lived on dreams of righteous justice.

Reality is complicated. Messy. Impractical and unpredictable.

Amidst the fallout of that horrific night in the cave, Benedict Hammond takes aim at me, my school, my reputation, and my men. Jack, Gavriel, Bjorn—no one is safe.

But he doesn’t get to win this time. Not today. Not on my watch.

Root Rot Academy has taught me so much about myself, but apparently it has one last lesson to teach…

Even with the world on fire, a monster will never stop hunting you.


The Complete Trilogy

Root Rot Academy: The Complete Trilogy includes all three full-length books from the Root Rot Trilogy + a short follow-up for those who love reconnecting with the main characters after The End. The trilogy is a supernatural academy Why-Choose romance centered around the professors and staff. It contains mature subject matter that might not be suitable for all readers.

bottom of page